French Hutch in Old White

Hey ya’ll and welcome back,

We have had quite a bit of rain down here in my country and I took a drive down to Black Lake about 20 miles from my house. There are some very pretty places on this lake, but I am extremely afraid of snakes, cotton mouth and copper head snakes are rampant in areas like this. I thought I would share this picture I took.

Black Lake

Last week I showed you French Provincial table and chairs that I gave an updated look to and did my first upholstery job on. This week I  have  the hutch. It had the same yellowish finish with those black spots in the finish to give it some type of antique look I guess. I painted it Old White and I put a dark wax glaze on it. Here is the before…

E's hutch before

Here are some details and then I will show you the finish.

E's hutch single door

IMG_0275[1]

E's hutch top detail

And here is the hutch completed. It really has a new, fresh look.

E's hutch in Old White

If you look at last weeks post I gave some tips on the application of dark wax/glaze. I hope you enjoyed this weeks project. Each week brings something new and interesting for me and I hope for those that are looking for it you will find it too. 🙂

Thanks for stopping in for a visit and don’t forget to say hi.

Linking with MMS FFF

Leave a Reply

