Say Yes to Custom Painting!

Hey ya’ll and welcome back,

The other weekend I had a phone call from a couple that had visited Tres Bien Antiques and loved my work but they had just been given a bedroom suit and wanted to know if I did custom paint work. Of course, I said “YES” and as they say “the rest is history”. When we met, we looked at each other and said “I know you”.  As it turns out over the years their family have been clients of our family business and I had been a client of their’s as well. It is a small world.

The bedroom was painted a pretty color so they chose Annie Sloan’s Old White for the furniture. Here is a picture of it before.

photo (19)photo (17)photo (15)

They have great lines and great potential but they do need a face lift to fit into their beautiful new  home.  I was so happy with how they turned out and thankfully my client was equally pleased. Here is the after.

IMG_1686[1]

 

IMG_1687[1]

IMG_1688[1]

IMG_1690[1]

I stripped and stained the tops of the chest and vanity and used my usual MINWAX dark walnut stain. The stain/paint contrast is so pretty to me. The details look so nice with the distressing to highlight them. The bed turned out so nice as did the chest and vanity.

Thanks for stopping in and don’t forget to say hey ya’ll.

4 responses

Leave a Reply

